Contact Information
Mesa County Justice Center
125 N Spruce Street, 2nd Floor

Department 5031
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001

(970) 244-1730

State of Colorado District Attorney - 21st Judicial District

Contact Us

21st Judicial District Attorney Office

Telephone: (970) 244-1730

Fax: (970) 244-1729

Please click on the titles to view additional information


District Attorney Daniel P. Rubinstein

Assistant District Attorney Rich Tuttle  
Chief Deputy D.A. Trish Mahre  
Chief Deputy D.A. David Waite  
Chief Deputy D.A. Bo Zeerip 
Chief Deputy D.A. Jennifer Springer
Special Prosecution Unit
Sr. Trial Deputy D.A. Melinda Shishim
Divsion 5 - Judge Valerie Robison   
Sr. Trial Deputy D.A. Tyler O'Dell 
District Court Deputy D.A. Brian Conklin
Division 10 - Judge Brian Flynn  
Sr. Trial Deputy D.A. George Holley
District Court Deputy D.A. Sally Colloton 
Division 11 - Judge Richard Gurley  
Sr. Trial Deputy D.A. Kraig Hamit Kraig
District Court Deputy D.A. Robert Brasher 
Division 12 - Judge Gretchen Larson  
Sr. Trial Deputy D.A. W. Michael Perry
District Court Deputy D.A. John England
Division 9 - Judge Matthew Barrett  
Sr. Trial Deputy D.A. Courtney Mohan 
District Court Deputy D. A. Taylor Leighton 
Division 7 - Magistrate Will McNulty  
District Court Deputy D.A. Curtis Fleming
Division 1 - Judge Craig Henderson  
County Court Deputy D. A. John Johnson
County Court Deputy D.A. Steven Crague
Division 2 - Judge Bruce Raaum  
County Court Deputy D.A. Shaheen Sheikh
County Court Deputy D.A  OPEN  
Division 8 - Judge Michael Grattan  
County Court Deputy D.A. OPEN  
County Court Deputy D.A. Tearsa Olson 


Front Window Hours:

  • Monday - Friday
  • 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • 1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

The following holidays are observed in 2019 and the office is closed:

  • New Year's Day, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Day, January 21
  • President's Day, February 18
  • Memorial Day, May 27
  • Independence Day, July 4
  • Labor Day, September 2
  • Columbus Day, October 14
  • Veteran's Day, November 11
  • Thanksgiving, November 28
  • Christmas, December 25
  • New Year's Day, January 1, 2020

Physical Address

  • Mesa County Justice Center
  • 125 N Spruce Street,  2nd Floor

Mailing Address

  • Department 5031
  • P.O. Box 20,000
  • Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001